NEW BOARD OF THE SCCL elected on 11 June 2020

NEW BOARD OF THE SCCL elected on 11 June 2020

On 11th of June 2020 the first ever online Annual General meeting of the SCCL took place gathering more than 40 members in a virtual setting.

The voting was conducted electronically prior to the Meeting. There were 47 cast votes and we are pleased to announce the results:

  1. SCCL Auditor for 2020 : Grant Thornton Baltic SIA
  2. Nomination Committee:

Jacob Lalander (JL Baltic SIA)

Lars-Georg Hedlund (Sodra SIA)

David Ingerson (DANDI Invest SIA)

  1. Elected are 4 new Board Members and a new Vice Chairperson for a 2-year period:

Santa Blate, Stockholm School of Economics in Riga,

Niklas Jonsson, Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, Riga ,

Lauris Žubulis, Law firm Glimstedt,

Ansis Mrnieks, Business Sweden.

Linda Freimane, B&More SIA elected as the Vice Chairperson of the SCCL


Board Members proceeding from the previous term are: Iveta Berkolde, Zane Beķere, Agnese Strazda and Kim Leandersson.

We sincerely thank our previous board member Darja Krizska-Popova and the outgoing Vice Chairman Mats Kjaer for their contribution and engagement serving in the Board.

We also express our appreciation to all other candidates who run for the SCCL 2020 Board elections !

The composition of the SCCL Executive Board as of 11 June 2020 is as follows: